Segal McCambridge Honored With ''William J. Brennan Award''


February 24, 2009

Tuesday, February 24, 2009 – Segal McCambridge will receive the "William J. Brennan Award" at the Philadelphia VIP annual awards ceremony on February 25, 2009 for its pro bono service. 

The William J. Brennan Award is given to firms and individuals accepting the greatest number of referrals and providing extraordinary service to VIP and its pro bono clients in a given year.

For their handling of VIP cases and/or other pro bono matters, the firm would like to thank Patricia Baxter, Angela Caliendo, Bob Coleman, Kyle Everly, Ted Flowers, Brian Franklin, Suzanne Gaynor, Rich Godshall, Claire Reeves, Wendy Solomon, and David Weinberg.

Philadelphia VIP provides civil legal services to the poor and otherwise promotes a culture of volunteerism. You can find out more about the organization here.